no greater love …

Today, of all days, take time to be silent and remember ….

Rememer the thousands and thousands of brave men and women who gave up everything they had, and paid the ultimate price, for what we enjoy today – our freedom.

Many served in my family, all of them for the British army alongside their American allies.  I have a great uncle buried in France, my father and his two brothers served overseas.  Out of all his grandchildren, I was the one offered the responsibility of caring for my grandfather’s medals and I cherish his Navy sea trunk.  Words cannot express my gratitude.

John 15:13 says “there is no greater love than this, than one who lays down his life for his friends.”

2 thoughts on “no greater love …

    • M,
      Your grandfather could not have picked a more precious gem to look after his medals…….I too am from a huge military family and totally relate to your proud emotions with your military family……TTYL…..Cyndi:

Leave a Reply

