3 thoughts on “a heart’s cry

  1. I tried to post this early this morning before going to sleep but the server went down. I’ll try again. BTW the sermon at both services referred to at the end was very well received.

    I’m glad you had the courage to see The Help, Morven, & I understand the self-care. I felt as you did. Whether the film accurately portrayed the novel doesn’t matter as long as it was based on verisimilitude like the novel. I watched the film with Katharine in Joburg last year & gave Marion the book for Christmas & she read it all. She eventually saw the film.
    While few of us can change our country or the world we can change the way we treat our domestics & employees if we have them & we can all show respect & honour to all.
    And by the way I’m preaching twice in the morning on ‘Welcome those who are different!’ (Romans 14:1-13a) at St Stephen’s, Claremont, Cape Town, in the morning. The church is hosting the College tomorrow – actually later today as it is now after 01:00!

  2. I tried to post this early this morning before going to sleep but the server went down. I’ll try again. BTW the sermon at both services referred to at the end was very well received.

    I’m glad you had the courage to see The Help, Morven, & I understand the self-care. I felt as you did. Whether the film accurately portrayed the novel doesn’t matter as long as it was based on verisimilitude like the novel. I watched the film with Katharine in Joburg last year & gave Marion the book for Christmas & she read it all. She eventually saw the film.

    While few of us can change our country or the world we can change the way we treat our domestics & employees if we have them & we can all show respect & honour to all.

    And by the way I’m preaching twice in the morning on ‘Welcome those who are different!’ (Romans 14:1-13a) at St Stephen’s, Claremont, Cape Town, in the morning. The church is hosting the College tomorrow – actually later today as it is now after 01:00!

Leave a Reply

