we gals need to laugh

Humor is a gift from God.  Despite the tears, pain and heart ache of her personal story, the woman who can laugh with the friends walking alongside on her journey can make it through anything.  My friend who is going through her cancer treatments keeps her buddies laughing as we cry with her.  My clients and I laugh so loudly sometimes that my office neighbors must wonder what is going on in there!  So today is about us sisters laughing together for just a minute before we get out of bed and face the really hard stuff of the day.

I can always count on my sister-in-law to keep me in stitches, both the laughing and the knitting kind.   This is courtesy of her:

Check your shampoo bottle label.

I don’t know WHY I didn’t figure this out sooner.

It’s the shampoo I use in the shower!
When I wash my hair, the shampoo runs down my whole body and
(duh!) printed very clearly on the shampoo label is this warning:
FOR EXTRA VOLUME AND BODY —
No wonder I have been gaining weight!

Well! I have gotten rid of that shampoo and I am going to start using
Dawn dish soap instead.
Their label reads:

DISSOLVES FAT THAT IS OTHERWISE DIFFICULT TO REMOVE.
Problem Solved!

2 thoughts on “we gals need to laugh

Leave a Reply

