The Long Journey Home

Last year a dear friend, Dr. Andrew Schmutzer, asked me to contribute a chapter (“The Effect of Sexual Abuse on a Woman’s Image of God: The Impact of Incest“)  in the text he was editing entitled The Long Journey Home: Understanding and Ministering to the Sexually Abused, which was published by Resource Publications, Eugene, Oregon in the fall of 2011.   Andrew’s dedication page reads:

This book is dedicated to:

Those who have yet to face their journey

– Those who have just begun their journey

Those who need guidance in their journey

Those who have made peace with their journey

Those who were overcome by their journey

Andrew recently gave an excellent radio interview on the impact of sexual abuse.

One thought on “The Long Journey Home

  1. I just bought the book back in October. I am working on my book dealing with child sexual abuse and prevention in the church. I was surprised when I opened it up and here was Morven Baker as one of the authors. It brought a smile to my face. Thank you for contributing to the book. The book as a whole is an awesome collection from different backgrounds and perspectives. I felt it was a valuable resource to my own writing and thoughts as I begin to put my book together. Blessings on your blog.

Leave a Reply

