hard lessons

There are days that I don’t want to be further educated, yet when the life of someone I love is in jeopardy because of a monster that has invaded her body, I want to learn everything I can in order to walk alongside her. In the last month I have learned that three people dear to me have been diagnosed with cancer.   Yesterday, one of those precious friends was given the diagnosis of triple negative breast cancer.   Barely 24 hours ago, I had never heard of this particular form of breast cancer, but now I know that at least 15% of all breast cancers are in this category.  It is a particularly aggressive form of cancer, but if it is found in good time, and with the correct treatment, the testimonies of the survivors on this particular website tell us that there is hope.  Praying for you, dear heart.

One thought on “hard lessons

Leave a Reply

